Book Reviews of 2014

Here I will link all of the reviews of the books I have read this year (2014) so far:

 

January Reads:

 

1. The Madman's Daughter by Megan Shepherd: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/756608/the-madman-s-daughter-by-megan-shepherd

 

2. Beauty Queens by Libba Bray: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/771114/beauty-queens-by-libba-bray

 

3. 4 mini reviews of: This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith, City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare, Making Faces by Amy Harmon, & The Dressmaker by Kate Alcott: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/831426/4-mini-reviews

 

February Reads:

 

4. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi : http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/785841/ignite-me-by-tahereh-mafi

 

5. Cress by Marissa Meyer: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/831832/book-review-cress-by-marissa-meyer

 

6. Just One Day by Gayle Forman (Spoilery book discussion with its sequel, Just One Year): http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/817539/book-discussion-just-one-day-just-one-year-by-gayle-forman

 

March Reads:

 

7. The Here and Now by Ann Brashares: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/821763/book-review-the-here-and-now-by-ann-brashares

 

8. 172 Hours on the Moon by Johan Harstad: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/825375/book-review-172-hours-on-the-moon-by-johan-harstad

 

9. Hollow City by Ransom Riggs: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/831049/book-review-hollow-city-by-ransom-riggs

 

10. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/836602/book-review-cruel-beauty-by-rosamund-hodge

 

11. Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/838198/book-review-pushing-the-limits-by-katie-mcgarry

 

April Reads:

 

12. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/842481/book-review-second-chance-summer-by-morgan-matson

 

13. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/847185/book-review-attachments-by-rainbow-rowell

 

14. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/853942/book-review-the-distance-between-us-by-kasie-west

 

15. Clockwork Angel: The Graphic Novel by Cassandra Clare: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/861892/graphic-novel-review-clockwork-angel-by-cassandra-clare-and-artwork-by-hyekyung-baek-

 

16. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/865548/book-review-gone-girl-by-gillian-flynn

 

17. Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/867866/book-review-love-letters-to-the-dead-by-ava-dellaira

 

May Reads:

 

18. Since You've Been Gone by Morgan Matson: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/877208/book-review-since-you-ve-been-gone-by-morgan-matson

 

19. My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/882434/book-review-my-life-next-door-by-huntley-fitzpatrick

 

20. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/891041/book-review-aristotle-and-dante-discover-the-secrets-of-the-universe-by-benjamin-alire-saenz

 

21. Maus I & II by Art Spiegelman: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/885743/graphic-novel-s-review-maus-i-ii-by-art-spiegelman

 

June Reads:

 

22. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/900474/book-review-anna-and-the-french-kiss-by-stephanie-perkins

 

23. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/901342/book-review-we-were-liars-by-e-lockhart

 

24. Graphic Novel Reviews 1: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/916464/graphic-novels

 

25. Graphic Novel Reviews 2: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/926471/mini-reviews-graphic-novels

 

July Reads:

 

 

26. On the Fence by Kasie West: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/922786/book-review-on-the-fence-by-kasie-west

 

27. Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/933204/book-review-flipped-by-wendelin-van-draanen

 

28. Landline by Rainbow Rowell: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/935564/book-review-landline-by-rainbow-rowell

 

29. 4 Mini Reviews Part 1 (Ready Player One, The Art of Lainey, If I Stay and Where She Went & Origins): http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/933316/mini-reviews-part-one

 

30. Where the Star Still Shines by Trish Doller: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/940614/book-review-where-the-stars-still-shines-by-trish-doller

 

31. The Lucky One (Book to Movie review) by Nicholas Sparks: http://abooktoremember.booklikes.com/post/945535/book-to-movie-review-the-lucky-one-by-nicholas-sparks

 

August Reads:

 

32. The Assassin's Blade by Sarah J. Maas: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/948172/book-review-the-assassin-s-blade-by-sarah-j-maas

 

33. The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/954550/book-review-the-rosie-project-by-graeme-simsion

 

34. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/972586/book-review-isla-and-the-happily-ever-after-by-stephanie-perkins

 

35. Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend by Katie Finn: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/960648/book-review-broken-hearts-fences-and-other-things-to-mend-by-katie-finn

 

36. Hopeless by Colleen Hoover: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/972598/book-review-hopeless-by-colleen-hoover

 

37. My True Love Gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkins (arc): http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/948733/arc-review-my-true-love-gave-to-me-edited-by-stephanie-perkins

 

September Reads:

 

38. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/976353/book-review-maybe-someday-by-colleen-hoover

 

39. Someday, Someday Maybe by Lauren Graham: http://msbooklover89.booklikes.com/post/978930/book-review-someday-someday-maybe-by-lauren-graham

 

40. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins: http://abooktoremember.booklikes.com/post/980779/book-review-rebel-belle-by-rachel-hawkins

 

41. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover: http://abooktoremember.booklikes.com/post/994601/book-review-ugly-love-by-colleen-hoover

 

42. 4 Mini Book Reviews (Pivot Point, Daughter of Smoke & Bone, the Invention of Hugo Cabret, & The Last Song): http://abooktoremember.booklikes.com/post/990156/4-mini-book-reviews